The Gottstreu EP

Schall und Stille

£0.00 or more. Digital download. MP3 and FLAC

1. Arrival 03:48
2. Boy Girl Forest 05:13
3. Nurmijärvi 05:14
4. Little Dan 04:56
5. Departure 01:24

– for Katja –

Five tracks that were originally meant to go on the now abandoned "offline" album, "Strategies Against Algorithms".

released December 18, 2023

Recorded November 2022 @ Hundehaus Im Reinhardswald, Gottstreu
Overdubs added December 2022 at The Gallery, Erl

Produced and performed by Stephan Kleinert
with special guests:
Flavigula – guitars and effects on "Boy Girl Forest"
Nicole Schmidt - harp on "Nurmijärvi"

All tracks written by Stephan Kleinert
Except "Boy Girl Forest" – written by Bob Murry Shelton and Stephan Kleinert

"Little Dan" contains portions of "Mer Kölsche sin'nen eige Schlag",
written by Heinrich Frantzen and performed by Willi Henseler and his orchestra in 1926.

No part of this production, whether composition, musical performance or visual artwork, was created with the help of machine learning technology (also known as "artificial intelligence").

Copyright © 2023 Stephan Kleinert. Licensed under the terms of the cc by-nc-nd 4.0 License